Staff & Board Of Directors

Your Input is Appreciated!

Please feel free to contact us with ideas, suggestions, questions, or comments about Burritt on the Mountain, its operations, and its facilities by using our Inquiry Form. We look forward to hearing from you!

Senior Staff

Leslie Ecklund, Chief Executive Officer

Teresa O’Malley, Executive Assistant & Office Manager

Pat Robertson, Chief Financial Officer

Tammy Cooney, Chief Programs Officer

Stephanie Timberlake, Chief Operating Officer/Curator

Caroline Kelly Buncick, Development Director

Elizabeth Jones, Marketing Director

Noel Saunders, Rental Director

Amelia King, Josie’s Gift Shop Manager

Joan Morehead, Volunteer Director

Tomalyn Dombrowski, Special Events Manager

2016-17 Board of Directors

Burritt on the Mountain is governed by a 17-member Board of Directors appointed by the City of Huntsville. The board’s primary responsibilities include:

  • Determine mission and purpose
  • Select the Chief Executive Officer
  • Support and evaluate the chief executive
  • Ensure effective planning
  • Monitor and strengthen programs and services
  • Ensure adequate financial resources
  • Protect assets and provide financial oversight
  • Build a competent board
  • Ensure legal and ethical integrity
  • Enhance the organization’s public standing

Burritt’s Board has been proactive in incorporating strong governance principles. The Board meets once a month as a whole and Board Members also serve on Governance, Finance, Executive, Development, and Personnel committees. Our directors sign a Conflict of Interest and a Code of Ethics Statement. Burritt has a Whistleblower and Document Destruction and Retention Policy, to be in compliance with Sarbanes-Oxley, even though this is not a requirement for non-profit organizations. Board Members may serve two, three-year terms of office.

Jon Sharpe, Chair
Rick Hempstead, Vice-Chair
John Eagan, Treasurer
Dawn Stanley, Secretary
Amy Harbarger, Governance
Kristen Bodeker
Lea Ellison
Joe Green
John Gully
Ann Kvach
LTG (Ret) Jim Link
Dianne Reynolds
Nicole Schroer

Tony Smith
Tammie Terry
Barbara Williams
Lowell Zoller