Staff & Board Of Directors

Your Input is Appreciated!

Please feel free to contact us with ideas, suggestions, questions, or comments about Burritt on the Mountain, its operations, and its facilities by using our Inquiry Form. We look forward to hearing from you!

Senior Staff

Leslie Ecklund, Chief Executive Officer
leslie.ecklund@huntsvilleal.gov

Teresa O’Malley, Executive Assistant & Office Manager
Teresa.OMalley@huntsvilleal.gov

Lynn Lawrence, Chief Financial Officer
deborah.lawrence@huntsvilleal.gov

Tammy Cooney, Chief Programs Officer
Tammy.Cooney@huntsvilleal.gov

Stephanie Timberlake, Chief Operating Officer/Curator
Stephanie.Timberlake@huntsvilleal.gov

Elizabeth Jones, Marketing Director
Elizabeth.Jones@huntsvilleal.gov

Toni Wessells, Rental Director
toni.wessells@huntsvilleal.gov

Gina Hurst, Chief Development Officer
Gina.Hurst@huntsvilleal.gov

Cooper Murray, Special Events Director
Tamara.Murray@huntsvilleal.gov

2020-21 Board of Directors

Burritt on the Mountain is governed by a 17-member Board of Directors appointed by the City of Huntsville. The board’s primary responsibilities include:

  • Determine mission and purpose
  • Select the Chief Executive Officer
  • Support and evaluate the chief executive
  • Ensure effective planning
  • Monitor and strengthen programs and services
  • Ensure adequate financial resources
  • Protect assets and provide financial oversight
  • Build a competent board
  • Ensure legal and ethical integrity
  • Enhance the organization’s public standing

Burritt’s Board has been proactive in incorporating strong governance principles. The Board meets once a month as a whole and Board Members also serve on Governance, Finance, Executive, Development, and Personnel committees. Our directors sign a Conflict of Interest and a Code of Ethics Statement. Burritt has a Whistleblower and Document Destruction and Retention Policy, to be in compliance with Sarbanes-Oxley, even though this is not a requirement for non-profit organizations. Board Members may serve two, three-year terms of office.

Chair – Dawn Pumpelly
Vice Chair – Jason Thomas
Treasurer – Rick Hempstead
Secretary – Nicole Schroer
Governance – Ann Kvach

Bart Bankowski
Steve Below
Paula Cushman
John Eagan
Kelly Flowers
Cindy Griner
Richele Jordan-Davis
Camillia King-Stanley
Robert Lockwood
Lindsey Perry
Mary Katherine Truesdell
Tammie Terry